Planning

Planning

Planning; Security and Defence Planning, Capabilities-based planning

Балансирование оборонных задач и задач по оказанию помощи гражданскому населению: влияние Covid-19 на роли болгарских Вооруженных сил

Тагарев, Тодор. "Балансирование оборонных задач и задач по оказанию помощи гражданскому населению: влияние Covid-19 на роли болгарских Вооруженных сил." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 19, no. 2 (2020): 67-84.

Введение

Болгарские вооруженные силы, как и вооруженные силы многих других стран, выполняют три основные функции: защита суверенитета и национальной территории, осуществление вклада в международный мир и безопасность и осуществление вклада в обеспечении внутренней безопасности, особенно во времена кризиса. В мирное время третья из этих ролей наиболее заметна для общества. Вклад вооруженных сил во время пандемии Covid-19 не стал исключением.

Потенциал для быстрого реагирования Европейского Союза: как сделать этот последний большой шаг

Мак-Крей, Мэтью. "Потенциал для быстрого реагирования Европейского Союза: как сделать этот последний большой шаг." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 13, no. 4 (2014): 1-28.

Создание Вооруженных сил Европы обсуждается почти с конца Второй мировой войны, но их формирование только еще предстоит реализовать. Прочитав много­численные и разнообразные предложения, сделанные за последние шестьдесят лет, наблюдатель неизменно приходит к заключению, что все заинтересованные стороны согласны в одном: Европейский Союз (ЕС) должен иметь свои воору­женные силы. Сегодня Союз, рассматриваемый в своей целостности, является экономической и культурной сверхсилой.

13.4.01_mccray_rus.pdf — Downloaded 1904 times

Planning

Planning

Planning; Security and Defence Planning, Capabilities-based planning

Balancing Defense and Civil Support Tasks: The Impact of Covid-19 on the Bulgarian Military’s Roles

Tagarev, Todor. "Balancing Defense and Civil Support Tasks: The Impact of Covid-19 on the Bulgarian Military’s Roles." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 19, no. 2 (2020): 61-76.

Introduction

The Bulgarian armed forces, just like the armed forces in many other countries, have three main roles: defense of the sovereignty and the national territory, contribution to international peace and security, and contribution to internal security, particularly in times of crises. In peacetime, the third of these roles is most visible to society. The military contribution during the Covid-19 pandemic makes no exception.

Defence and Force Planning

The lecture This lecture presents the purpose and alternative approaches to defence and force planning. It provides definitions and models, used to describe defence capabilities, and presents the outlines of a methodology for capability planning, supporting decision making on long-term development of forces, management and support organisations in uncertainty. The methodology uses a taxonomy that adds to the operational capabilities of the armed forces capability groups for management, defence diplomacy, and agility.

Reconciling Operational and Financial Planning Views in a Customer-Funded Organization: Making Customer-Funding Work for NC3A

Rapid Reaction Capability of the European Union: Taking that Last Big Step

McCray, Matthew. "Rapid Reaction Capability of the European Union: Taking that Last Big Step." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 13, no. 4 (2014): 1-24.

The formation of an Army of Europe has been discussed almost since the end of World War II, but has yet to be realized. After reading through the numerous and varied proposals over the past sixty years, the observer invariably arrives at the conclusion that all concerned parties agree: the European Union (EU) should have its own military. The Union today, taken as a whole, is an economic and cultural superpower.

13.4.01_mccray.pdf — Downloaded 5628 times

Expanded Capability Portfolios to Steer Force Development under Strategic Uncertainty

Pages