Security Sector Reform

Security Sector Reform

Security Sector Reform

Уроки реформирования служб военной разведки в Венгрии

Худик, Андраш. "Уроки реформирования служб военной разведки в Венгрии." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 20, no. 1 (2021): 35-52.

Вступление

Службы национальной безопасности

В целом мы различаем два вида служб национальной безопасности. Один из них – служба внутренней разведки (или контрразведки), которая собирает и обрабатывает информацию о внутренней безопасности страны. Ее задача – защита государства, территории и общества от внешнего вмешательства (диверсий, шпионажа, политического насилия). Информация, собранная этой службой, помогает сберечь и гарантировать внутреннюю безопасность государства и общества.

20.1.02_hungary_rus.pdf — Downloaded 262 times

Строительство оборонных институтов на Украине в мирное время и во время войны

Поляков, Леонид. "Строительство оборонных институтов на Украине в мирное время и во время войны." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 17, no. 3 (2017): 108-126.

Введение

В 1991, независимая Украина унаследовала от Советского Союза значительный обычный военный контингент, эквивалентный второй по величине вооруженной силе Европы, и располагала на своей территории третьим самым крупным ядерным арсеналом в мире.[1] Процесс конверсии этой несколько хаотической, но огромной постсоветской силы и строительства хорошо структурированных национальных вооруженных сил Украины прошел через два основных этапа – упадок в период мирного времени (1991-2013) и военно-временная т

17.3.07_polyakov_dib_ukraine_rus.pdf — Downloaded 193 times

Реформа сектора безопасности Украины: при-слушивается ли Украина к советам Запада?

Бугрий, Максим. "Реформа сектора безопасности Украины: при-слушивается ли Украина к советам Запада?" Connections: The Quarterly Journal 17, no. 3 (2018): 85-107.

Введение

С тех пор, как Украина присоединилась к программе НАТО Партнерство ради Мира в 1994, и особенно после Евромайдана в 2014, Запад оказывал поддержку Украине в ее реформе сектора безопасности. Долгий период проектирования и осуществления этой реформы, может быть, делает затруднительной оценку ее прогресса. Поэтому стоит сделать оценку Реформы сектора безопасности в Украине в плане ее двух ключевых переменных: управления и эффективности.

17.3.06_bugriy_ukraine_ssr_rus.pdf — Downloaded 434 times

Индийская политика борьбы против джихадистского террора: вызовы и перспективы

Культурологические Основы Прозрачного Управления

Security Sector Reform

Security Sector Reform

Security Sector Reform

Lessons Learned from Military Intelligence Services Reform in Hungary

Hugyik, Andras. "Lessons Learned from Military Intelligence Services Reform in Hungary." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 20, no. 1 (2021): 33-49.

Introduction

National Security Services

Generally, we distinguish between two types of national security services. One is the internal intelligence service (or counterintelligence), which collects and manages information about a country’s internal security. Its task is to protect the state, the territory, and society from foreign interference (subversion, espionage, political violence).

20.1.02_hungary.pdf — Downloaded 133 times

Defence Institution Building in Ukraine at Peace and at War

Polyakov, Leonid. "Defence Institution Building in Ukraine at Peace and at War." Connections: The Quarterly Journal 17, no. 3 (2018): 92-108.

Introduction

In 1991, independent Ukraine inherited from the Soviet Union sizeable conventional military contingent equivalent to Europe’s second largest armed forces and had on its territory the third world largest nuclear arsenal.[1] The process of conversion of this rather chaotic massive post-Soviet force and building the coherent national military of Ukraine went through two major stages – peace-time decline (1991-2013) and war-time transformation since the start of Russian invasion to Crimea in 2014.

17.3.07_polyakov_dib_ukraine.pdf — Downloaded 942 times

Ukraine’s Security Sector Reform: Is Ukraine Taking Western Advice?

Bugriy, Maksym. "Ukraine’s Security Sector Reform: Is Ukraine Taking Western Advice?" Connections: The Quarterly Journal 17, no. 3 (2018): 72-91.

IIntroduction

Since Ukraine joined NATO’s Partnership for Peace program in 1994, and especially following the 2014 Euromaidan, the West has been supporting Ukraine in its security sector reform. The long time of the reform design and implementation may cause difficulties in assessing the reform’s progress. It has merit, therefore, to assess the Security Sector Reform in Ukraine in the aspects of its two key variables: governance and effectiveness.

17.3.06_bugriy_ukraine_ssr.pdf — Downloaded 813 times

Reforming the Security Sectors in South Eastern Europe: Lessons Learned and their Relevance for a Wider Black Sea Area Policy